主讲对谈
贴着地面的航线——由行动型的主讲嘉宾缓缓细说:朝着愿景,创意产业怎样慢慢前行,探索永续的发展和生活模式?

* 会场座位有限,下午6时30分开始排队,名额先到先得。未能入座的参加者,也可以到洗衣场石阶及监狱操场观看现场直播。
* 节目最後设有演出,所有观众会跟随演出者,移步到监狱操场。
主讲嘉宾
李应平|台北
台湾好基金会执行长

李应平曾任文化部政务次长、文化部香港光华新闻文化中心主任、龙应台基金会执行长、国家文化艺术基金会推广处处长。

她长于策办大型艺文活动,更关注文化环境及公民社会的发展,融合民间经验与公务行政的历练,顺利推动多项文化政策与文化法规的制定。

她现为台湾好基金会执行长。台湾好基金会用交朋友的心走进台东池上乡,和池上乡亲共同策划了"春耕-野餐节"、"夏耘-办桌"、"秋收-艺术节"、"冬藏-文化讲座" 。

十年经验,让点连成线,线组成面。台湾好和池上乡亲携手圆满了池上的艺术拼图,亦从文化活动转化深耕,成立池上艺术村与池上谷仓艺术馆,扮演社区凝聚与发展的推手,并驱动池上的文化观光。

左靖|合肥
策展人 + 乡村建设者 + 出版人

左靖曾任北京798伊比亚当代艺术中心艺术总监(2008 – 2011),亦为内地、西班牙、奥地利、挪威、智利、巴西等地的艺术中心及美术馆策划过展览。 2011年后,他以安徽、贵州、云南和浙江农村为基地,工作重心转向在地的乡村(镇)建设,包括出版有关当地民间工艺的刊物,着力活化旧建筑,也借梳理及重新推广各地的乡土文化,复兴乡村的公共文化生活。

他是安徽黟县 “碧山乡建”(2011)和贵州黎平县 “茅贡计划”(2015)的联合发起人,成为内地第一批把当代文化艺术引入乡村建设的工作者。两项计划之下,除了一系列文化活动、出版及展览计划,他创办了碧山工销社(2017),旨于复兴民间百工。为了把乡村价值输出城市,2018年9月,碧山工销社正式落户西安高新区大都荟;同年10月,与日本 D&DEPARTMENT PROJECT 合作的 D&DEPARTMENT HUANGSHAN(黄山)by 碧山工销社亦正式开业。

他同时活跃于出版,2011年创办及主编杂志书《汉品》及《碧山》,至今已出版12辑,累积发行近20万册。 2016年,他再创办《百工》,致力宣扬内地民间工艺复兴。

杨天帅

撰写小说、艺术评论、新闻报道。现职立场新闻艺术版编辑、东京艺术大学博士生。曾获青年文学奖,与友人创办艺评团体「艺托邦」,并着有《农人の野望:大地艺术祭与港日乡城连结》(合着)。开会时喜欢画花猫大笨象。

时间对谈嘉宾
下午12时半至1时15分李应平女士
下午1时半至2时15分左靖教授
E: madfestival@mad.asia  T: +852 3996 1953

Keynote Conversation
Converse with keynote speakers who genuinely walk the talk: how creative industries contribute to the arts and cultural landscape, and explore sustainable living

* JC Cube has limited capacity. Admission is on a first-come, first-served basis. Queue area will be set up at 6:30 PM. You can also watch the live broadcast at Laundry Steps and Prison Yard.
* This session will end with a performance. The performers will lead you to Prison Yard.
Speaker Info
LEE Ying-ping | Taipei
Lovely Taiwan Foundation|CEO

Previously Political Deputy Minister of Culture, Director of Kwang Hwa Information and Culture Centre, CEO of the Lung Ying-tai Cultural Foundation, and Director of the National Culture and Arts Foundation, LEE Ying-ping is a veteran in organizing large-scale arts and cultural events. She is concerned about the development of the cultural environment and civil society, and weaves together experiences from the civil and public sectors for fostering the legislation of various cultural policies.

She is now CEO of the Lovely Taiwan Foundation. Joining hands with friendly allies in the neighbourhood of Chishang, Taitung, the Foundation has presented a series of festivals, from “Spring Picnicking” to “Summer Rice Banquet”, “Autumn Harvest,” and the Winter Lectures Series.

Over the past ten years, their endeavours have connected the dots and painted a full picture. Further to organising cultural activities, they are now working on sustained rural development, and founded Art Chishang and Chishang Art Center. These initiatives serve to build communities and promote cultural tourism for Chishang’s sustainable development.

ZUO Jing | Hefei
Curator + Rural Development Practitioners + Publisher

ZUO Jing was Art Director at Iberia Center for Contemporary Art in 798, Beijing, and has curated numerous exhibitions in Mainland China, Spain, Austria, Norway, Chile and Brazil. Since 2011, he has moved his base to Anhui, Guizhou, Yunnan and Zhejiang and as he shifted his focus to grounded rural development. Through publications on folk crafts, renovation of old buildings and promotion of rural culture in various places, he has been re-energising the cultural life of villages.

As Co-founder of Bishan Project (2011) in Yi county, Anhui, and Mao Gong Project (2015) in Liping county, Guizhou province, he pioneers the integration of contemporary art and culture in rural development. Under the umbrellas of these two projects, besides spearheading a series of cultural activities, publications and exhibitions, he also founded Bishan Craft Cooperative (2017) In Bishan Village to revitalise folk crafts. To promote rural values to cities, a branch of Bishan Crafts Cooperative was opened in Glorious Plaza in Gaoxin district, Xi’an in September 2018. In October, D&DEPARTMENT HUANGSHAN, a collaboration between Bishan Cooperative and D&DEPARTMENT PROJECT in Japan, started operation.

ZUO is also active in publishing. He is Founder and Chief Editor of the periodicals Han Pin and Bishan, whose 12 volumes have accumulated a distribution volume of 200,000. In 2016, he founded Baigong to promote a renaissance of folk crafts in Mainland China.

G YEUNG

G YEUNG is a creative writer, art critic and journalist. He is now the arts news curator of The Stand News and a research student at Tokyo University of the Arts. He received Young Literary Awards and founded with his friends the art critique community Artalk. He is one of the authors of Farmers’ Horizons: Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale, Urban × Rural, Japan × Hong Kong Connect. He likes to draw cats and elephants during conferences.

TimeIn dialogue with
12:30 PM – 1:15 PMMs LEE Ying-ping
1:30 PM – 2:15 PMProf ZUO Jing
E: madfestival@mad.asia  T: +852 3996 1953