開放工作室
 
六組創意產業工作者在2018年參與MaD Festival的“交流 + 實踐計劃”,各自前往自選地區作深度交流。回香港後,他們各自展開了有社會、文化及環境面向的創新計劃。探一探他們的開放工作室,參與即場互動,一起成就著地實踐。
節目詳情
De Tesla
獨立樂隊De Tesla相信好音樂能帶來的該不只門票銷量和掌聲。他們曾舉辦“一換一概念音樂會”,切入不同的社會議題。他們早前到訪台灣,探索調子中帶着關懷的音樂,在不同的社群中有怎樣的迴響。
Fashion Clinic
Fashion Clinic相信季季更換、買完即棄的時裝文化需要“治療”。她們以創意的修改手藝,延長衣物壽命,提供另一種時尚的可能性。在日本和韓國,她們向具前瞻性的品牌和工匠取經,一針一線,縫出可持續的時尚。
Gaau1 Up
Gaau1 Up主力以土炮機器實驗於不是垃圾站收集已清潔及仔細分類 的塑膠,透過升级再造塑膠品推廣源頭減廢。他們遠赴烏克蘭 ,與Precious Plastic Ukraine交流,並將交流經驗於香港在地化。
摙香樓
摙香樓結合本地農產品、共融生產、工藝、文化傳統和美學,以香點綴美好生活。他們將從“香港"去發,前往香的發源地──印度,考察各種生產模式,觀察香如何融匯於當地文化和日常生活之中。
Studio WMW
Studio WMW 希望設計可以更有意義和令人滿足。他們曾跟非牟利機構合作,透過品牌設計,為社會企業建立清新形象。在日本,他們與優秀的設計師交流,了解他們如何以設計為社區帶來幸福感、延續傳統同時帶來革新。
工作・紙工作室
工作・紙工作室專門進行物料研發和服務設計,與非牟利機構及庇護工場合作,將"廢物" 升級再造成纖維物料。她們與中國大陸的大學和業界交流,以新思維換來了新技術。
E: madfestival@mad.asia  T: +852 3996 1953

Open Studio
Open Studio
12 & 13 Jan 2019 (Sat & Sun) | Parade Ground|Pre-registration required for some programmes
 
Supported by the “Exchange+Incubation” scheme of MaD Festival, 6 teams of creative industry practitioners set out on research trips to their selected destinations in 2018. After returning to Hong Kong, each team started an innovative project with social, cultural and/or ecological impact. Visit their Open Studio, meet the explorers and get hands-on in real actions.
Programme Details
De Tesla
De Tesla is an independent band which believes that great music should bring something more than ticket sales and a big applause. Previously they have presented barter concerts for various social causes. Their exchange in Taiwan focused on music as a medium of care.
Fashion Clinic
Fashion Clinic believes that it is time to "cure" excessive consumption and reinvent fashion with a tastefully mindful attitude to resources. It promotes service over products, which creatively extends the lifespan of clothing.

In Japan and Korea, they met with leading brands and craftspeople to gain new know-how for making fashion more sustainable.
Gaau1 Up
Focusing on DIY experiments, Gaau1 Up promotes plastic waste reduction through meticulous sorting and upcycling. They made it all the way to learn from Precious Plastic Ukraine, and hoping to transform and localise the exchange experience.
Lin Heung House
Bringing together local produce, inclusive production, craftsmanship, heritage and aesthetics, Lin Heung House makes incense a tactile expression of well-being.

Departing from the "Fragrant Harbour", they ventured to India where incense originated. There they visited various forms of production, and observed how incense was blended in the local culture and everyday life.
Studio WMW
Studio WMW aspires to make design fulfilling and meaningful. They have collaborated with NGOs and present social enterprises with fresh rebranding. In Japan, they exchanged with exemplary designers whose works bring joy to communities, and make traditions appealing to contemporary users.
Work, sheet. Studio
Work, sheet. Studio specializes on material research and service design. They work with NGOs and sheltered workshops to transform “trash” into fibre materials. Their exchange with universities and industry players in Mainland China was a rewarding interflow of new ideas and technologies.
E: madfestival@mad.asia  T: +852 3996 1953